Skip to main content

The UNC Information Technology Executive Council (ITEC) is comprised of senior-level administrators who bear primary responsibility for technology-related support and infrastructure within their given schools or units. The ITEC serves four primary purposes to support the university’s mission of teaching, research and public service:

  • Works collaboratively to maximize the impact and ensure the success of all IT functions across campus
  • Strives to create a mutually supportive learning community that promotes and shares technology and business best practices
  • Advises the CIO and other senior ITS leaders on technology issues of campus-wide importance
  • Influences the campus-wide discussion of information technology issues


Chair: Chris Williams, Student Affairs

Vice-Chair: Charles Story, School of Law

Meeting Frequency

First Thursday of each month, August thru June


Available upon request


  • Georgia Allen, Kenan-Flagler School of Business
  • Jeffrey Alpi, FPG Child Development Institute
  • Kathy Anderson, School of Public Health
  • Vicki Bradley, Human Resources and Equal Opportunity and Compliance
  • Brian Cass, Sheps Center for Health Services Research
  • Doug Edmunds, School of Dentistry
  • Darren Goroski, School of Government, Interim
  • Clint Gwaltney, Athletics
  • Kenneth Gyan, School of Information and Library Sciences
  • Kate Hash, ITS
  • Mark Ingram, University Development
  • Jill Jemison, School of Medicine
  • Phil Kaufman, School of Social Work
  • Andy Lang, College of Arts & Sciences
  • RJ Libunao, School of Nursing
  • Jason Martin, School of Pharmacy
  • Emilio Medina, Enrollment Systems
  • Brian Nussbaum, School of Education
  • Ray Reitz, Finance & Operations
  • Michael Sharpe, School of Media & Journalism
  • Tim Shearer, University Libraries
  • Charles Story, School of Law
  • Ed Van Duinen, Carolina Population Center
  • Scott Wilber, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
  • Chris Williams, Student Affairs

Back to the UNC IT Governance Page